Skip to content

Ask questions – moderation function

The complete system for Q&A

No question remains unanswered

ONInquiry is a module for online events with which moderated and selected questions from the audience can be forwarded directly to the speaker for answers. ONInquiry includes, among other things, a question bar on the virtual stage of the event, individually designed buttons, various moderation functions in the backend as well as a clear moderation view for the speaker and all moderators.

Never lose track again.

With ONInquiry, questions from the audience can either be shown, hidden or simply deleted. Our ONEvents service for this module includes the entire setup as well as comprehensive online training for our customers.


ONInquiry is an excellent module that can be used to build greater audience proximity by answering questions. It also enables extensive question and answer sessions to be held after events and generally offers an opportunity for better integration of the audience into an event.

The question module can be used in different ways. It can be defined whether the questions received are shown to the guest or whether they remain in the control room or with the moderator.

Mode 1 – Questions from guests are collected in the control room

Questions are collected in the control room

When used this way, incoming questions are displayed directly to the moderator. The moderator can decide which questions are answered and which are deleted.

Mode 2 – Pre-sorting of questions

Questions are pre-sorted in the control room.

All incoming questions in the direction are collected here. An editor in the control room can pre-sort the questions and decide which ones are forwarded to the moderator. In this way, unwanted questions or questions that do not fit the content can be sorted out and the important ones can be sent to the speakers on stage.

Mode 3 – Guest can see questions received

Questions received will be made visible to the guest

In some situations it is advantageous if the questions received are visible to the audience. This way the guest can see which questions are already being prepared and have already been asked. Duplicates are thus avoided and a guest's patience is not strained. The director can decide which questions are shown to the guest and whether they are forwarded to the moderator or the speakers.

Mode 4 – 2-stage pre-sorting of the questions received

Questions received are pre-sorted

Sometimes multiple instances have to decide whether a question is answered or not. In this mode, the incoming questions are first pre-sorted by the director, then forwarded to the moderator, who in turn can sort the questions and determine which ones are visible to the audience. In this way, unpleasant questions to the moderators and speakers are avoided and only approved questions are shown to the guests.


It's no wonder that ONInquiry is a widely used and very popular module among many ONevents users.

If you want to know more about the topic, don't hesitate contact us!

Find out how you can create events yourself.

Report a problem.

Have you discovered an issue that you would like us to look at? Please send us more information about this! Thank you!

I accept the data protection regulations on www.onevents.at/datenschutz

Become part of the ONevents community

Register and receive all information about the platform.

Q&A – ONInquiry

Keine Frage bleibt unbeantwortet

ONInquiry ist ein Modul für Online-Events, mit dem moderierte und ausgewählte Fragen aus dem Publikum zur Beantwortung direkt an den Speaker weitergeleitet werden können. ONInquiry umfasst unter anderem eine Frageleiste auf der virtuellen Bühne des Events, individuell gestaltbare Buttons, diverse Moderationsfunktionen im Backend sowie auch eine übersichtliche Moderationsansicht für den Speaker und sämtliche Moderatoren.

Nie mehr den Überblick verlieren.

Mit ONInquiry können Fragen aus dem Publikum wahlweise eingeblendet, ausgeblendet oder auch einfach gelöscht werden. Unser ONEvents Service bei diesem Modul umfasst die gesamte Einrichtung sowie auch eine umfassende Online-Einschulung für unsere Kunden.


ONInquiry ist ein hervorragendes Modul, mit dem mehr Publikumsnähe durch die Beantwortung von Fragen aufgebaut werden kann. Zudem ermöglicht es in weiterer Folge auch die Durchführung von umfangreichen Fragerunden nach Events und bietet generell eine Möglichkeit für die bessere Integration des Publikums in ein Event.

Das Fragemodul kann in verschiedenen Funktionsweisen verwendet werden. Es kann definiert werden ob die eingegangen Fragen dem Gast gezeigt werden oder ob diese in der Regie oder beim Moderator verbleiben.

Modus 1 – Fragen der Gäste werden in der Regie gesammelt

Fragen werden in der Regie gesammelt

Bei dieser Verwendung werden die eingehenden Fragen direkt beim Moderator angezeigt. Der Moderator kann entscheiden welche Fragen beantwortet und welche gelöscht werden.

Modus 2 – Vorsortierung der Fragen

Fragen werden in der Regie vorsortiert.

Hier werden alle eingehenden Fragen in der Regie gesammelt. Ein Redakteur in der Regie kann die Fragen vorsortieren und entscheidet welche an den Moderator weitergeleitet werden. So können unerwünschte oder inhaltlich nicht passende Fragen aussortiert werden und es gelangen die wichtigen zu den Sprechern auf der Bühne.

Modus 3 – Der Gast kann eingegangene Fragen sehen

Eingegangene Fragen werden dem Gast sichtbar gemacht

In manchen Situationen ist es von Vorteil wenn die eingegangenen Fragen dem Publikum sichtbar sind. So sieht der Gast welche Fragen zur Beantwortung schon vorbereitet werden und schon gestellt wurden. Duplikate werden somit vermieden und die Geduld eines Gastes nicht strapaziert. Die Regie kann entscheiden welche Fragen dem Gast eingeblendet werden und auch ob sie der Moderation oder den Sprechern weitergeleitet werden.

Modus 4 – 2-Stufige Vorsortierung der eingegangenen Fragen

Eingegangene Fragen werden vorsortiert

Manchmal müssen mehrere Instanzen entscheiden ob eine Frage beantwortet wird oder nicht. In diesem Modus werden die eingehenden Fragen zuerst von der Regie vorsortiert, danach dem Moderator weitergeleitet der wiederum die Fragen sortieren kann und bestimmt welche für das Publikum sichtbar gezeigt werden. So werden unangenehme Fragen an die Moderatoren und Sprecher vermieden und wirklich nur abgenommene Fragen den Gästen gezeigt.


Kein Wunder also, dass ONInquiry ein viel verwendetes und sehr beliebtes Modul bei vielen Nutzern von ONevents darstellt.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on xing

Kombiniere dieses Tool

So erreichst du uns

Buche dir einen Termin

oder stelle deine Frage

So erreichen wir dich