Skip to content

These are the digital event trends for 2023

6 trends for your perfect hybrid event.

Everyone wants Corona to finally be over. That everything is back to normal. Everything comfortable, back to normal. But is that so? First of all – no. Nothing is the same as it was before Covid, and that's a good thing. The event landscape has changed, found new ways and tried new things. Some things will disappear, but many things will remain. And that's good. The digitalization of the event industry opens up new event concepts and makes room for new experiences. That's a good thing because the event landscape is getting bigger and more diverse. We have put together our 6 digital event trends for 2023 and would like to share them with you.

1. Digitalized check-in

Already standard for larger events, not yet very common for smaller events. Digital check-in makes every event appear professional. Guests receive a ticket with a QR code, online or printed, and present it at the entrance. The ticket is then scanned and checked in using our own check-in app. This records who arrived at what time and checking in at an event is much quicker than reading names from an Excel list.

2. Online registrations

Sending an event confirmation by email is possible, but it is no longer appropriate. Online registration for an event is more suitable. No matter what size. Point 2 in our list completes point 1. Guests register online and receive a ticket. This can be a PDF ticket to print out or an online ticket on your mobile phone. Online registration allows you to obtain more detailed information and manages registrations clearly and easily. No clutter of Excel lists and always an up-to-date status of registrations. Online registrations are quick to set up and really help with organization.

3. Gamification at the event

Quests and rewards. Guests are given a task and receive a reward after solving it. This motivates people to participate and significantly increases the interaction rate of an event and should no longer be missing from any event. Such quests and tasks can be easily integrated into an on-site event using web apps. This can be done online directly on the screen. If you solve a task, points or coins are awarded. These can then be exchanged for vouchers, free drinks or other gifts. Gamification makes an event more exciting and encourages your guests to interact more. This way you can attract your guests to each individual trade fair stand or have cool photos of the event posted.

If you want to know more about the topic, don't hesitate contact us!

4. Cashless payment system

Another digitalization in addition to check-in and online registration is the cashless payment system. A cashless payment option for drinks or food, for example. This means guests can pay with their ticket at the event. If there were always vouchers or drink tokens at an event, these can easily be replaced with a cashless payment system. This is easy to do via the ticket. With an app, credit can be topped up and then deducted again when making a purchase.

5. Hybrid – the fusion of online and onsite

Most events are already organized hybrid. That's a good thing, because if you offer a live stream of the onsite event, the event is made accessible to more people. Long journeys can be avoided and the content of the event can also be offered more cost-effectively. If you combine the advantages of a digital event with those of an onsite event, the event becomes high-quality and modern. Points 1-4 in the list already make an event part hybrid and with a little effort, the digital ticket can also be turned into a platform for live streams and on-demand content.

6. Green events

Hybrid & Digital – used cleverly, these two concepts help to save a lot of CO2. Especially in times of energy crisis and Covid, it is important to organize events in a way that saves resources. If you plan your event according to the rules of a green event, you automatically save energy and generate less waste. This means you can really save costs at an event and protect the environment. A win-win situation, so to speak. We would be happy to show you how to organize a green event.
These are our trends for 2023. What do you think – are trends missing or is something completely different coming? Have we forgotten something? Write us a comment!

Find out how you can create events yourself.

Report a problem.

Have you discovered an issue that you would like us to look at? Please send us more information about this! Thank you!

I accept the data protection regulations on www.onevents.at/datenschutz

Become part of the ONevents community

Register and receive all information about the platform.

Das sind die digitalen Event-Trends 2023

6 Trends für dein perfektes hybrides Event.

Jeder wünscht sich dass Corona endlich vorbei ist. Das alles wieder beim Alten ist. Alles gemütlich, back to normal. Aber ist das so? Gleich vorweg – nein. Nichts ist so wie es vor Covid war, und das ist auch gut so. Die Eventlandschaft hat sich geändert, hat neue Wege gefunden und Neues ausprobiert. Einiges wird wieder verschwinden, aber vieles wird bleiben. Und das ist gut so. Die Digitalisierung der Eventbranche eröffnet neue Eventkonzepte und macht Platz für neue Erlebnisse. Das ist gut so denn die Eventlandschaft wird somit größer und vielfältiger. Wir haben unsere 6 digitalen Event-Trends für 2023 zusammengestellt und möchten diese mit euch teilen.

1. Digitalisierter Check-In

Bei größeren Events schon Standard, bei kleineren noch nicht sehr verbreitet. Ein digitaler Check-In lässt jedes Event professionell erscheinen. Gäste bekommen ein Ticket mit QR-Code, online oder ausgedruckt, und weisen dieses beim Eingang vor. Mit einer eigenen Check-In-App wird das Ticket dann eingescannt und eingecheckt. So wird aufgezeichnet wer zu welcher Zeit eingetroffen ist und der Check-In bei einem Event geht viel schneller als Namen aus einer Excel-Liste auszulesen.

2. Online-Registrierungen

Per E-Mail eine Veranstaltungszusage schicken ist zwar möglich, aber auch nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Besser geeignet ist eine Online-Registrierung für ein Event. Egal welche Größe. So komplettiert Punkt 2 in unserer Liste Punkt 1. Gäste registrieren sich online und erhalten ein Ticket zugesandt. Dies kann ein PDF-Ticket zum Ausdrucken oder ein Online-Ticket am Handy sein. Durch die Online-Registrierung können gut nähere Infos abgefragt werden und die Verwaltung der Anmeldungen geht übersichtlich und einfach. Kein Excel-Listen Wirrwarr und immer ein aktueller Stand der Anmeldungen. Online Registrierungen sind schnell eingerichtet und helfen richtig gut bei der Organisation.

3. Gamification beim Event

Quests und Belohnung. Gäste bekommen eine Aufgabe und erhalten nach der Lösung eine Belohnung. Das motiviert zum Mitmachen und erhöht die Interaktionsrate eines Events erheblich und sollte bei keinem Event mehr fehlen. Solche Quests, Aufgaben, können bei einem On-Site Event super mit Web-Apps eingebunden werden. Online geht das direkt am Bildschirm. Löst man eine Aufgabe, werden Punkte oder Münzen vergeben. Diese können dann wiederum eingetauscht werden, in Gutscheine, Freigetränke oder andere Geschenke. Gamification macht ein Event spannender und animiert deine Gäste zu mehr Interaktion. So lockst du deine Gäste auch zu jedem einzelnen Messestand oder lässt coole Fotos vom Event posten.

4. Cashless-Payment-System

Eine weitere Digitalisierung neben dem Check-In und der Online-Registrierung ist das Cashless-Payment-System. Eine Bargeldlose Bezahlmöglichkeit für etwa Getränke oder Speisen. Somit können Gäste mit ihrem Ticket beim Event bezahlen. Gab es bei einem Event früher immer Bons oder Getränkemarken, so können diese leicht mit einem Cashless-Payment-System ersetzt werden. Das geht einfach über das Ticket. Mit einer App kann Guthaben aufgeladen und bei einem Kauf auch wieder abgezogen werden.

5. Hybrid – die Verschmelzung von Online und Onsite

Die meisten Events werden schon hybrid veranstaltet. Das ist auch gut so, denn bietet man einen Live-Stream zum Onsite-Event mit an, wird das Event mehr Menschen zugänglich gemacht. Lange Anfahrtswege können so vermieden und die Inhalte des Events auch kostengünstiger angeboten werden. Verbindet man die Vorteile eines digitalen Events mit denen eines Onsite-Events wird die Veranstaltung hochwertig und modern. Schon die Punkte 1-4 in der Liste machen ein Event zu einem Teil hybrid und mit ein wenig Aufwand wird aus dem digitalen Ticket auch noch eine Plattform für Live-Streams und On-Demand-Inhalte.

6. Green Events

Hybrid & Digital – klug eingesetzt helfen diese beiden Konzepte jede Menge CO2 einzusparen. Gerade in Zeiten von Energiekrise und Covid ist es wichtig ressourcensparend zu veranstalten. Plant man sein Event nach den Regeln eines Green Events – spart man automatisch Energie ein und erzeugt weniger Abfälle. So wird bei einem Event richtig Kosten gespart und die Umwelt geschont. Eine Win-Win-Situation sozusagen. Wie du ein Green Event veranstaltest können wir dir gerne zeigen.
Das sind unsere Trends für 2023. Was meint ihr – fehlen Trends oder kommt ganz was anderes? Haben wir was vergessen? Schreibt uns ein Kommentar!

Erfahre wie du selbst Events erstellen kannst.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.